

## **OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER Kashmir University Alumni Association**University of Kashmir, Hazratbal, Srinagar

Hazratbal, Srinagar - 190006

## RESULT NOTIFICATION (KUAA ELECTION 2017)

The following members are declared elected unopposed to various positions of the Executive Committee of Kashmir University Alumni Association (KUAA) for a period of three years (2017-2020).

020).			
1.	Vice President	i.	Prof. Ashok Aima, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Jammu
		ii.	Prof. Nilofer Khan, Institute of Home Sciences, University of Kashmir
		iii.	Prof. Mohammad Hussain, Dept. of Law, University of Kashmir
		iv.	Prof. Manzoor Ahmad Bhat, S.H. Institute of Islamic Studies, University of Kashmir.
2.	<b>General Secretary</b>	i.	Prof. Khurshid Ahmad Butt, Registrar, University of Kashmir
3.	Joint Secretary	i.	Mr. Nasir Mirza, Media Education Research Centre, University of Kashmir
		ii.	Dr. Showkat Ahmad Shah, Department of Psychology, University of Kashmir
		iii.	Mr. Showkat Shafi, Deputy Director, DIQA, University of Kashmir
		iv.	Dr. Nasir Nabi, S.H. Institute of Islamic Studies, University of Kashmir
4.	Members	i.	Prof. Noor Ahmad Baba, 48/5, Sayed Colony,
		ii.	Habak Srinagar Prof. Lily Want, Department of English, University of Kashmir
		iii.	Dr. Tabassum Firdous, CCAS, University of Kashmir
			D 161 1 1 D 1 T 1 2 2

iv.

v.

vi.

Dr. Muheet Ahmed Butt, Institute of Computer

Mr. Sajad Mohammad Khan, Institute of Computer

Mr. Tariq Abdullah, EMMRC, University of Kashmir

Sciences, University of Kashmir

Sciences, University of Kashmir

- vii. Mr. Muzamil Masood Mattoo, R/o- Saderbal, Hazratbal, Srinagar.
- viii. Dr. Roshan Ara, Women's Studies Centre, University of Kashmir
- ix. Dr. Mohammad Muzamil Kumar, Department of Psychology, University of Kashmir
- x. Dr. Ajaz Ahmad Dar, Department of Chemistry, University of Kashmir

Sd/-Dr. Mohammad Ishaq Geer Returning Officer

No: KUAA-Result-Notif-2017 Dated: December 27th, 2017