OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER

KASHMIR UNIVERSITY TEACHERS ASSOCIATION (KUTA) DEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF KASHMIR

LIST OF ELIGIBLE CONTESTANTS FOR KUTA ELECTIONS, 2020

After scrutiny of the nomination forms received till February 24, 2020 (upto 04.00 pm), the following candidates are found eligible to contest elections for the Executive Committee of KUTA. The last date for the withdrawal of candidature is February 29, 2020:

President:

- 1. Prof. Salahuddin Tak, Department of Arabic
- 2. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Chachoo, Department of Computer Sciences

Vice-President:

- 1. Prof. Manzoor Ahmad Malik, Department of Physics
- 2. Dr. Bikram Singh Bali, Department of Earth Sciences
- 3. Dr. Javaid Iqbal Khan, Department of Economics
- 4. Dr. Sajad Mohammad Khan, Dept. of Computer Sciences

General Secretary:

- 1. Dr. Javid Ahmad Dar, Department of Political Science
- 2. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Chachoo, Department of Computer Sciences

Joint Secretary/ Treasurer:

- 1. Tariq Abdullah Khawar, EMMRC
- 2. Dr. Ghulam Nabi Dar, Department of Physics

Executive Members:

- 1. Prof. Shariefuddin Pirzada, Department of Mathematics
- 2. Prof. Pirzada Mohammad Amin, Department of Sociology
- 3. Prof. Manzoor Ahmad Bhat, Shah-e-Hamdan Institute of Islamic Studies
- 4. Prof. Ghulam Jeelani, Department of Earth Sciences
- 5. Dr. Musavir Ahmad, Department of Linguistics
- 6. Dr. Sami Ullah Bhat, Department of Environmental Sciences
- 7. Dr. Kounsar Jan, Department of Education
- 8. Dr. Gulshan Ara Wani, Department of Education
- 9. Dr. Tasleem Ahmad War, Department of English
- 10. Dr. Mubashir Hussain Masoodi, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- 11. Dr. Javeed Ahmad Rather, Department of Geography & Regional Development
- 12. Dr. Roshan Ara, Department of Women's Studies
- 13. Mohammad Aarish Shaheen, Department of Electrical Engineering, Zakura Campus
- 14. Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Chachoo, Department of Computer Sciences
- 15. Dr. Shazia Manzoor, Department of Social Work
- 16. Dr. Wakar Amin Zargar, Department of Social Work

-Sd/-Prof. Shabir Ahmad Bhat Returning Officer (KUTA Election)